With the fresh memories of a disappointing defeat in the 2020 U.S. Open Women’s Polo Championship® Final, BTA/The Villages (Kylie Sheehan*, Paige Boone, KC Krueger, Tiffany Busch) turned the narrow loss into motivation headed into the 2021 rematch against two-time defending champions Hawaii Polo Life (Dolores Onetto, Pamela Flanagan, Mia Cambiaso, Hazel Jackson). Once again emerging as the two strongest teams in the tournament with undefeated 3-0 records, the finalists met on the U.S. Polo Assn. Field 1 on Saturday, March 20, each fueled by the significance of winning the prestigious trophy. Remaining locked in a tie after three chukkers of play, the teams pushed the game down to the wire with Paige Boone claiming the game-winning neckshot in the last minute of regulation. Preventing Hawaii Polo Life from sealing a historical three-peat victory, BTA/The Villages took their place as the new champions with a final score of 6-5.